[v1.3] new class->function($arg) problem. - Printable Version +- TWLan Forum (https://twlan.org) +-- Forum: Legacy (https://twlan.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=61) +--- Forum: TWLan 1.x (DSLan) (https://twlan.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=62) +---- Forum: Deutsche Community (https://twlan.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=65) +----- Forum: Fragen & Probleme (https://twlan.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=7) +----- Thread: [v1.3] new class->function($arg) problem. (/showthread.php?tid=3813) |
new class->function($arg) problem. - eduvs - 31.12.2010 Hi there, after reading the Classes and Functions thread from Tools and member projects, i seen a function named get_description() in a class named builds(); So here i am, trying to get the description of the "main" building. I have something like this so far: PHP Code: <?php Which prints out exactly nothing... anyone has any opinions about what I am doing wrong ? RE: new class->function($arg) problem. - k3v95 - 31.12.2010 falscher bereich, ein mod bitte verschieben RE: new class->function($arg) problem. - eduvs - 31.12.2010 Can you use english please ? RE: new class->function($arg) problem. - k3v95 - 31.12.2010 oh sorry, that wasn't to you, you only open this thread in a wrong place. i asked a mod to move it. to your problem, i'm sorry, i can't help you RE: new class->function($arg) problem. - Bettdecke1 - 31.12.2010 #moved RE: new class->function($arg) problem. - Molt - 31.12.2010 Your mistake is, that you create a new builds object, so all variables are deleted. Use this: PHP Code: require_once("include.inc.php"); btw: I know who you are! eddu, edduvs, eduvs, all same IP... As I see, this is your 8. account... m1cro! @Admins: At least 3 accounts of him are banned, I'd think about an IP ban... Greetings Molt RE: new class->function($arg) problem. - eduvs - 31.12.2010 Thanks for the help, i`ll check it right away. EDIT: Umm, or i`m newb or its wrong. I am in /actions/storage.php i want to rewrite the file because it gaves me errors like Error by division with 0 on /actions/storage.php line 31,32,33,34 and so on. if i require the include.inc.php it will redeclare the functions, so this can't be possible. RE: new class->function($arg) problem. - Steffen - 31.12.2010 The actions/storage.php file is already included BY the game.php. That means that you don't have to include the include.inc.php. Try to access the $cl_builds variable without something, use $cl_builds->function(ARGS); If you simply want to make this error invisible , write at the top of actions/storage.php "error_reporting(0);" (without " ") Argumentreference: Class builds -get_description( $idofbuild ) -get_description_bydbname( $dbname ) |